About Regional School Unit No. 68
Regional School Unit No. 68 is an educational unit located in the heart of the State of Maine in both Piscataquis and Penobscot Counties. It is situated virtually in the center of the state, both east and west as well as north and south. Four towns make up the district: Charleston, Dover-Foxcroft, Monson and Sebec. The district is essentially a PreK-8 system which currently contracts with Foxcroft Academy, a private high school in Dover-Foxcroft, to provide an education for its secondary students in grades 9-12. RSU 68 schools are governed by the laws and regulations of the State of Maine and are approved for attendance and tuition by the Department of Education and the State of Maine.

As community, staff, parents, administrators, school directors and students work independently and collectively to build an educational system for today and for the future, RSU 68 believes it is everyone's responsibility to provide a healthful, safe and positive climate that supports and elevates educational excellence.

Click here to download the RSU 68 Strategic Plan