RSU 68 School Board

RSU 68 School Board Meetings
Regular, special and emergency meetings of the school board are open to the public. Board meetings are conducted for the purpose of carrying on the official business of the school system. The meetings are not public forum meetings (as are town meetings), but are meetings which are held for the board to conduct its business in public. Citizens, employees and others with a legitimate interest in the board's business are welcome to participate as provided in policy BEDH. Employees or employee groups may not discuss matters for which other more appropriate forums are provided.

School Board meetings are generally held at 6:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month, unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming School Board & Subcommittee Meetings





Looking for RSU 68 Policies? Click here


Minutes

School Board Meeting
The School Board minutes contained on this page are for reference purposes only. The actual printed minutes can be viewed at the Superintendent's Office. If any differences arise between these files and the actual printed document, the printed document takes precedence.

2016-2017 Meeting Minutes
Committee Meeting Minutes

Building, Grounds, Transportation, Food Service (BGTFS)

Policy Committee

Advisory Committee on Athletics

    SCHOOL BOARD MEMBERS

    Charleston
    Frederick Johnston, Board Chair:  
    fjohnston@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2018

    Rebecca Prescott:  rprescott@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2020

    Dover-Foxcroft
    Jennifer Chase, Vice Chair:  
    jchase@sedomocha.org  
    Term Expires: 2019

    Marc Poulin: mpoulin@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2019

    Joel Pratt: jpratt@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2018

    Blake Smith: bsmith@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2018

    Tim Smith: tim.smith@staff.foxcroftacademy.org
    Term Expires: 2017

    Monson
    Richard Wing: rwing@sedomocha.org
    Term Expires: 2018

    Sebec
    Mary Downs
    Term Expires: 2017




    Subcommittees


    Building, Grounds, Transportation, Food Service (BGTFS): 
    Blake Smith, Joel Pratt, Richard Wing, Marc Poulin


    Finance:
    Mary Downs, Frederick Johnston, Tim Smith, Blake Smith


    Policy: 
    Frederick Johnston, Jennifer Chase, Mary Downs, Rebecca Prescott


    Personnel:
    Jennifer Chase, Frederick Johnston, Mary Downs, Rebecca Prescott


    Education Review:
    Richard Wing, Mary Downs


    Foxcroft Academy Liaison: 
    Frederick Johnston, Jennifer Chase, Mary Downs


    Piscataquis Valley Adult Education Cooperative (PVAEC):
    Richard Wing


    Tri-County Technical Center (TCTC)
    Marc Poulin