RSU 68 School Board

RSU 68 School Board Meetings
Regular, special and emergency meetings of the school board are open to the public. Board meetings are conducted for the purpose of carrying on the official business of the school system. The meetings are not public forum meetings (as are town meetings), but are meetings which are held for the board to conduct its business in public. Citizens, employees and others with a legitimate interest in the board's business are welcome to participate as provided in policy BEDH. Employees or employee groups may not discuss matters for which other more appropriate forums are provided.

School Board meetings are generally held at 6:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month, unless otherwise noted.

Upcoming School Board & Subcommittee Meetings

Looking for RSU 68 Policies? Click here


School Board Meeting
The School Board minutes contained on this page are for reference purposes only. The actual printed minutes can be viewed at the Superintendent's Office. If any differences arise between these files and the actual printed document, the printed document takes precedence.

2018-2019 Meeting Minutes


    Robert Higgins
    Term Expires: 2021

    Rebecca Prescott:
    Term Expires: 2020

    Jennifer Chase, Chair:  
    Term Expires: 2019

    Marc Poulin, Vice Chair:
    Term Expires: 2019

    Joel Pratt:
    Term Expires: 2021

    Blake Smith:
    Term Expires: 2021

    Tim Smith:
    Term Expires: 2020

    David Bjork
    Term Expires: 2021

    Mary Downs
    Term Expires: 2020


    Building, Grounds, Transportation, Food Service (BGTFS): 
    Blake Smith, Joel Pratt, Robert Higgins, Marc Poulin

    Mary Downs, Jennifer Chase, Tim Smith, Blake Smith

    David Bjork, Jennifer Chase, Mary Downs, Rebecca Prescott

    Jennifer Chase, Marc PoulinMary Downs, Rebecca Prescott

    Education Review:
    Jennifer Chase, Mary Downs

    Foxcroft Academy Liaison: 
    Marc Poulin, Jennifer Chase, Mary Downs

    Piscataquis Valley Adult Education Cooperative (PVAEC):
    David Bjork

    Tri-County Technical Center (TCTC)
    Marc Poulin